City Election Commission

About the City Election Commission

Election commissioners are responsible for conducting elections and the revision of registration and poll books.


  • Candace Thompson
  • Charles “Moe” Powers
  • John Downs

Members serve for the term of the current mayor. Terms expire June 30.
If you are interested in applying for a vacancy, you may apply online or contact the Office of the Mayor for an application form.

Add to Report View Report

As you navigate our website, you can use the “Add Page to Report” button to add any page or property to a custom report that you can print out or save.