Greenwood Utilities Commission

About the Commission

The Greenwood Utilities Commission is composed of three qualified members who are responsible for the regulation of the public electric distribution system, water production and distribution system and the utility-owned electric generation assets. View the Greenwood Utilities provision.

To pay a bill or for more information, visit the Greenwood Utilities website.


  • Roy Brown
  • Charles J. Swayze, Jr.
  • Wade Litton
Members initially serve 1, 2, and 3-year terms and may serve 3-year terms thereafter. Terms expire January 1.

If you are interested in applying for a vacancy, you may apply online or contact the Office of the Mayor for an application form.

Meeting Information

Meeting held third Thursday of each month at 3:00 p.m.