Click to Home
Explore Greenwood
Go To Search
City Council
The City Council meets every first and third Tuesday of the month in the Council Chambers on the second floor of Greenwood City Hall, 101 W Church Street in downtown Greenwood.

Agenda & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas | Most Recent Minutes | View All Minutes

Council Members
Ward 1: Johnny Jennings (Vice President)
Ward 2: Lisa Cookston
Ward 3: Ronnie Stevenson (President)
Ward 4: Charles McCoy
Ward 5: Andrew Powell
Ward 6: David Jordan
Ward 7: Carl Palmer

Mayor-Council Form of Government

The City of Greenwood operates under a Mayor-Council form of government, with 7 councilpersons elected every 4 years serving as the legislative branch of Greenwood's municipal government. Councilpersons are elected by wards, with seven wards located in the city. To identify the ward in which you reside, please reference the Ward Map.

The Greenwood City Council is served by a clerk of the council, who compiles the minutes and records of its proceedings, its ordinances, and resolutions.