Click to Home
Explore Greenwood
Go To Search
Staff & Board
Main Street Directors
Main Street Greenwood is governed by a fifteen member board of directors. Eleven board members are at large directors and four are permanent non-voting members represented by the City of Greenwood, the Chamber of Commerce, the Greenwood Convention and Visitors Bureau, and the Greenwood Leflore Economic Development Foundation.

Board Members for 2014-2015:
  • Tracy Hansborough, President
  • Tracy Shelton, Vice President
  • Megan Slaughter, Secretary
  • Jean Blunden, Past President
  • Debra Tate Hibler 
  • Betty Sanders 
  • Beth Kittle 
  • Jean Cadney
  • Steven Cookston
  • Becky Thompson

Ex-Officio Members:
  • Beth Stevens, Chamber of Commerce
  • Tonja Smith, Convention and Visitors Bureau
  • Angela Curry, Economic Development Foundation
  • Thomas Gregory, City of Greenwood

Executive Director Responsibilities

Main Street Greenwood has one paid staff member, the executive director. The executive director is responsible for the day to day operations of Main Street Greenwood. Currently, Brantley Snipes is serving as our executive director. Brantley holds a bachelor degree in Horticultural Science from Auburn University and a dual master’s degree from North Carolina State University in Landscape Architecture and Horticultural Science.